Seven Seas Worldwide



Average score of 6.2 out of 26 reviews
Compare with 4 others movers and save on your moving costs
Request a free quote

Seven Seas Worldwide
Hythe Road
TN25 6SP Ashford
0800 21 66 98

About removal company Seven Seas Worldwide

Seven Seas Worldwide Shipping services helps you move excess baggage, personal belongings and commercial items all over the world at an affordable price. Whether you’ve packed one suitcase too many for a holiday or moving abroad for good, they can be there with you from A to B and Door to Door.

Services

International removals
Domestic removals
Excess baggage

Type of Mover

Unknown

Associations

Seven Seas Worldwide is, to our knowledge, not part of any association.


Details

Established
Unknown
Employing
Unknown
Trucks
Unknown

Services

International removals
Domestic removals
Excess baggage

Type of Mover

Unknown

Associations

Seven Seas Worldwide is, to our knowledge, not part of any association.

Details

Established
Unknown
Employing
Unknown
Trucks
Unknown

There are currently 26 reviews for Seven Seas Worldwide.
Write a review

No recommendation

AVOILD!!
HORRIBLE!! The boxes did not delivered as per scheduled date, and can't schedule a time range so you will need to waste your one day waiting for a box (that NEVER arrived). The customer service said that the courier who deliver the box does not have a mobile phone!! WHO IN THIS CENTURY DOESN'T HAVE A MOBILE PHONE!! So they said i wont be contact if the boxes have arrived or not! GREAT! then how da hell can i know that my boxes have arrived?? Do i have to go sit in front of my apartment gate to wait for the boxes from 9 - 5 pm?? RIDICULOUS!!

To update, after that i have been in contact with the Sevensea customer service with several email to set another date to deliver the boxes. So i replied saying that 27th Feb would be ok, but then on 24th Feb, Monday a UPS guy contacted me saying he is at my apartment without any prior notice, and so i told him that i'm not at home and will be back around 14:00 and he said he will come again at 14:00, but did not show up. Then i send an.. Read more

Pros and cons
Unorganised
Communication
Moved from Florence (Italy) to Bangkok (Thailand).

Response of

Dear M,

We have tried to call you do not pick up the number, we have tried to email but you have not responded to your email. We are therefore unable to offer other options for the delivery of your 2 large boxes with packing material to allow you to start packing.

We rely on our partner UPS to deliver the boxes. We have used Google Maps to view your street to see where the boxes might be left when you have not responded.

We regret you are unhappy with our service to date.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide

Published on:



Recommendation

Cost
3 different size cubes to choose from
Deliver to your destination in U.K.
Fixed price per unit
Good online form completion

Pros and cons
Cost
Need to measure items accurately to select cube size
Moved from Mokopane (South Africa) to North Walsham (United Kingdom).

Response of

Dear BF,

Thank you for posting your comments, we are really pleased we could assist you with our MoveCube service from South Africa.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide

Published on:



No recommendation

https://puu.sh/EQrNZ/1ef1fd311b.jpg

STAY AWAY. My items were handled extremely roughly and sustained multiple forceful impacts. Everything was packed and wrapped with care, using their boxes, and every box was nearly split open when it arrived. Multiple electronics items inside were damaged heavily, as the boxes looked like they were THROWN from the container ship onto the docks.

Every item was wrapped and placed inside the box. What kind of force did the box take to sustain enough damage to a metal appliance inside that the metal was crushed and plastics utterly shattered?

You have just lost a repeat customer and I would warn people to stay away.

Pros and cons
items completely destroyed
Boxes looked like they were thrown from a building
Moved from Beijing (China) to Toronto (Canada).

Response of

Dear David,

We are very sorry to hear of the damage to your goods. However we completed the delivery of your boxes three weeks ago and this is the first report we have had from yourself regarding the condition of your consignment. If you were not present when the shipment was delivered, we regret that we are unable to comment on the what happened to the boxes during the intervening period.

We have no record of damage to your boxes when they were discharged from the container in Toronto. We have checked with our driver who made the delivery and no damage was observed at the time of delivery.

We have requested further information from you regarding the damage and we are still awaiting your response.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide

Published on:



No recommendation

We sent a suitcase from NZ to UK. The original quote was NZ$219.00 (GBP112.00) , but we ended up paying a total of GBP202.00!
Even though we paid a door to door service, they charged us NZ$50.00 (GBP25.00 !!), to change the address and have it delivered home.
In 4 months things changed, and we had to change the original address we booked for the delivery. We did not think it would be an issue since that's what we paid for - a HOME delivery service. However, we have been told charges apply for a change of address. We asked for their T&C'S as could not find it anywhere on the paperwork. Have been sent a link where one line on their website says a charge will apply.
On top of that, one agent we talked to said that we should give him the new address so he can check if charges apply . He came back and said it is outside of the postal area that they have quoted us, so surcharge will need to be applied .
There is strictly nowhere mention of postal area, and a simulation on their website s.. Read more

Pros and cons
Poor customer service
Extra charges
Moved from Auckland (New Zealand) to London (United Kingdom).

Response of

Dear O.,

You did not leave a Job Number to allow us a proper investigation of your unhappiness, however, your complaint appears to be about the GBP 25 charge for the change of your destination address.

In point of fact, when we clear your shipment through Customs, your destination address is one of the details that is disclosed to Customs and, if it changes, we need to confirm this with Customs. This only arises once the shipment has arrived.

Your shipment's estimated transit time (ETA) door to door is 83 - 101 days. We agree 100% that details change in that period and that is why there is no charge to change prior to the arrival of the shipment.

All our shipping charges are listed on our quote which was emailed to you. We are working on improving their presentation. We are sorry our service was not to your satisfaction.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide

Published on:



No recommendation

There was an extra hidden fee of 800 HKD (about $102 USD) which was charged by Peddler Group; The SevenSeas branch/affiliate in Hong Kong
when I went to pick up my 4 boxes.
Would have been nice to know about the fee up front.

Pros and cons
hidden fees
Moved from Victoria (Australia) to Hong Kong (Hong Kong).

Response of

Dear K.,

We are very disappointed that you are so unhappy with our service. in point of fact, our quote does mention the destination charges but this could be made clearer and we are working on a solution to highlight this better. It is not our intention to mislead or mis-inform, we are sorry you feel that we did.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide

Published on:



No recommendation

I gave all my details online and was quoted around £600 (inc VAT) for a medium MoveCube. So I clicked 'book' and paid a £200 deposit. Then I got the invoice and it was almost DOUBLE what they had quoted (an extra 800 Aussie dollars). I called the company to complain, and they said there were extra charges for customs and other expenses. If I wanted to cancel, I would only get 50% of my deposit back! The customer service rep pointed to an asterisk and small print at the bottom of the quote that said there would be 'additional charges.' But nothing about close to doubling the cost!
Ironically, the advertising they played while my call was on hold boasted that Seven Seas had 'no hidden charges.'

Pros and cons
So far the documentation is going OK
Hidden charges nearly DOUBLE the cost of sending a crate, contrary to their claim of 'no hidden charges.'
Moved from Croydon (United Kingdom) to Sydney (Australia).

Response of

Dear PH,

Our quote states in detail all our charges, they breakdown into two Shipping and Transportation Price & Destination Charges. The quote is emailed to you when you place the order.

You are legally entitled to claim your entire deposit back unless we have undertaken work in progressing your order such as a Site Inspection or delivery of our Starter Pack, then these costs are deducted and what remains is repaid to you.

Our website shows the Shipping and Transportation Price but you can view the entire quote on the same screen by clicking "View".

We are sorry you have been disappointed by our service.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide

Published on:



Recommendation

There is a lot of negative reviews out there and I just cannot agree with them because my service was excellent. I ordered a large movecube which came on Feb 8th. I did make sure I got everything well in order according to their schedule. If you don't get your paperwork done correctly, you cannot blame the company for delays! I also had all of my items ready to go and labeled in the garage. The trailer was late due to mechanical issues and came slightly damaged but unharmed inside (the cube). Driver was friendly, swift and helpful. I am a single woman so he loaded all of the items on the cube for me which I appreciated. Items went on to NY harbor and did sit there for a few weeks which I was concerned about. However, once they departed they moved quickly. Items arrived in the UK at the end of March. By the April 15th, they were at my home. All items were undamaged and had not been tampered with, even by customs. The UK driver was polite and helpful and even helped me move a .. Read more

Pros and cons
Quick
Efficient
Moved from Maryland (United States) to Gloucestershire (United Kingdom).

Response of

Thank you KM for your kind comments, we have lots of similar comments on Trust Pilot where the review can be verified as authentic.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide

Published on:



No recommendation

It’s such disgraceful and ridiculous customer service. I was calling up trying to book a slot for the collection and that was happening before 2pm. However, I was put on hold for ages and later the staff told me that my stuff is not going to be collected the following day since it has passed 2pm. Instead I will have to book with them again and confirm with them to reschedule, which was absolutely nonsense. They are very defensive about themselves, they can always find excuse for their unacceptably poor service from every single bad factor.

Pros and cons
Disgraceful staff attitude
Poor Transport procedure
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Hong Kong (Hong Kong).

Response of

Dear CC,

We operate 3 offices around the world to provide telephone coverage for 24/7, you description is not one we recognise but we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide

Published on:



No recommendation

Absolutely disgraceful customer service from start...still not finished yet... if it arrives will be 2 months late!! We had one decent shipment with this company so went with them again.. big mistake! Without going into paragraphs of details.. still waiting for a manager to call me back for over 2 days now. This is the 3rd time of asking to speak to managers regarding the shipment... yet to speak to one yet!

Pros and cons
Can be a decent service if no communication needed
Terrible customer service
Late shipments due to their awful communication
Moved from Warrington (United Kingdom) to Shanghai (China).

Response of

Dear Amy,

You were shipping a large MoveCube from the United Kingdom to China.

Unfortunately there was a delay owing to the shipping documents not being completed and then further delay at the Chinese Customs. We should have followed up with you more quickly when we became aware of the issue with the documentation which regret and apologies sincerely for this delay.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide

Published on:



Recommendation

Ease of contact. Good choice of boxes and price. Provide convenient pick up. Provide boxes and packing supply. Credit card payment. Flexible number of boxes actually sent after packing. Quick delivery for ocean freight. Good handling of boxes. Ease of custom process.

Pros and cons
Web site channel is convenient
Flexible boxes offer and material supply
High price for small volume
Moved from Singapore (Singapore) to Bangkok (Thailand).


Recommendation

reasonable price, efficient service and response quickly

Moved from Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) to Bromley (United Kingdom).


No recommendation

Horrendous

**This review is also on Trust Pilot. Seven Seas Worldwide have replied to this review twice (they removed one reply). They also tried to get my negative review removed from Trust Pilot. The second response tries to publicly humiliate my husband for leaving cash with the shipping documents - yes foolish we know! However, the woman in their Hong Kong office left him with that option or leaving all our belongings in Hong Kong! As they delayed collection until the day he was flying ofbthe UK. Bottom line is (no matter what this company try to spin) they have stolen from us. They have stolen money and our belongings.

Consignment no: 000/243/988
We moved from HK to UK in August 2017, after numerous disasters with Seven Seas Worldwide we received our shipping on 5th June 2018. Multiple items missing and multiple items in our boxes which are not ours.

Here's a rundown of everything from start to finish.

My husband arranged the shipping with HK office with a member of s.. Read more

Pros and cons
Delivery driver was very nice
Thieves & liars
Condescending & blameless
Moved from Tseung Kwan O (Hong Kong) to Crieff (United Kingdom).

Response of

Dear Nicole,

You were shipping 8 boxes from Hong Kong to the United Kingdom.

We have reviewed the notes on your account and recordings of your calls with our Business Centre Advisors.

Our worldwide policy is that the driver is never paid cash; this is to safeguard the driver from mugging or the vehicle being broken into whilst the driver is away delivering or collecting shipments. We can also not guarantee that it will be our driver, there may be an accident or breakdowns which delay our driver and in such instances, to minimise delay, we draft in a contractor to cover.

When you told us what you had done during one of your calls with our Advisor, they asked you when you were told to leave cash and by whom but you were unclear. You instead said “the landlord had probably redirected the cash”.

We are mystified where the amount of HK$3000 as the final amount to pay. The Advisor would not have been able to provide you with an exact figure to pay for Shipping and Transportation charge. Your shipment is not invoiced until after the collection; to confirm how many boxes there were to be sent, confirm the destination address and what insurance you wanted on your shipment. Since you decided not to take insurance you may have thought to use the value of your quote for shipping 8 large boxes which is HK$3,295 but you paid a deposit of HK$700 which would have left HK$2,595.

You were, by your own admission, not present when your shipment was collected by our driver, we therefore cannot confirm what happened prior to our arrival. Your shipment was held at our Hong Kong Hub until payment was received then shipped to the UK where it remained within our secure storage unit at our main hub outside London. It was then repositioned to our Glasgow depot, where it was again held in a secure environment, before being delivered to you by our driver. Your shipment was signed for as in good order.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide

Published on:



Recommendation

Very helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. Very friendly staff and support people

Pros and cons
Friendly
Helpful
Moved from Johannesburg (South Africa) to Wellington (New Zealand).


Recommendation

They provided top service, including all the logistics for a move!

Moved from South Plympton (Australia) to Singapore (Singapore).


No recommendation

Terrible customer service, shipment has been delayed twice without being notified

Moved from Melbourne (Australia) to Christchurch (New Zealand).


No recommendation

Never dropped and left cube. Guy turned up in truck and stayed the whole time. Only initially giving one hour to load despite claims on website that will be given plenty of time to load.Hubby owns furniture removal business and stated was not able to load it with maximum usage of space. Had to buy second cube and throw away items that didn't fit.
Appalling customer service.Customs forms a nightmare. CS people can't speak English clearly and I got sent multiple conflicting emails on corrections needed. Took almost 2 weeks to sort out the forms. Could've been sorted in one day if communication was clear and from one person

Pros and cons
Easy to get quotes
Convenient way to book
Not dealing with one person.
Customs forms a nightmare. CS people can't speak English clearly and I got sent multiple conflicting emails on corrections needed. Took almost 2 weeks to sort out the forms. Could've been sorted in one day if communication was clear and from one person.
Moved from Sydney (Australia) to Auckland (New Zealand).

Response of

Dear MR,

Your description in no way matches the service we offer.

The night before, we send out a time of arrival for the Cube, then the driver will arrive, open the MoveCube and assist you to load your MoveCube. The MoveCube has a maximum weight of 1250kg which should be more than enough for household items.

The business staff are multi-lingual supporting our customers from all around the world. We have 3 offices to allow us to offer 24/7 coverage. We apologies if you were unable to understand our Advisors.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide

Published on:



No recommendation

My gear is still back in my home country, awaiting a container to be filled before being shipped. This wasn't made obvious to me when I chose this company.

Pros and cons
Very long delays in responding to emails
Don't ship your gear until they've filled a container.
Moved from Gosford (Australia) to Chicago (United States).

Response of

Dear SH,

We have quoted you an estimated transit time within which your shipment will be delivered to the USA. The transit time takes into account those periods when the shipment is awaiting to be sent.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide

Published on:



Recommendation

Always courteous and very helpful with everything and the financial side of it too.

Pros and cons
Cubes
Ease of preparation
Moved from Hocking (Australia) to Hocking (United Kingdom).


Recommendation

Great services, I used their small cube service to move my stuff from my flat to NZ. Turned up earlier then anticipated which was a worry, but stored until I arrived. Good staff and happy to recommend.

Pros and cons
Quality service
Arrived early
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Auckland (New Zealand).


Recommendation

Call centre staff very helpful as well as the ground staff. Especially appreciate your staff in helping us and figuring out in stuffing all items into the cube.
The only drawback is the overseas transaction charges for credit card payment is costly.

Pros and cons
Friendly and efficient service
I like the cube form without sharing a container
As mentioned above, the extra overseas transaction charges for credit card payment
Moved from Brisbane (Australia) to Klang (Malaysia).


No recommendation

Very poor customer service and utterly inflexible. They also damaged many of my belongings.

Pros and cons
cheap
terrible customer service
very very rude staff
Moved from Nottingham (United Kingdom) to Nurnberg (Germany).


Recommendation

Moved from Dendermonde (Belgium) to Campbelltown (Australia).


Recommendation

Cost effective, good packaging, easy to choose size co Rainer

Pros and cons
Cost effective
Could be too small if you want to take furniture
Moved from Germiston (South Africa) to Sydney (Australia).


Recommendation

Service and 24 hour phone service, cost

Pros and cons
Fast
Easy
Moved from Tamborine Mountain (Australia) to Napier (New Zealand).


Recommendation

They simplified the process, provided everything I needed, including packaging and paperwork and were efficient.

Pros and cons
Convenience
Affordable
Moved from Ghent (Belgium) to Cape Town (South Africa).


Recommendation

Very efficient and instructions were clear

Pros and cons
Cheaper
Efficient
Unable to contact via phone
Moved from Singapore (Singapore) to Sydney (Australia).

Headquarters

Seven Seas Worldwide

Hythe Road
TN25 6SP Ashford
0800 21 66 98

Other nearby movers

View all moving companies in Ashford and surroundings