Seven Seas Worldwide

5.1
Out of 32 Sirelo reviews
44% of the users recommend this removal company
This removal company scores a 5.4 out of 32 reviews on other platforms.
pro
Price
5
pro
Professional
4
pro
Friendly
3
con
Communication
7
con
Price
5
con
Planning
3

About Seven Seas Worldwide

Seven Seas Worldwide Shipping services helps you move excess baggage, personal belongings and commercial items all over the world at an affordable price. Whether you’ve packed one suitcase too many for a holiday or moving abroad for good, they can be there with you from A to B and Door to Door.

Services

International removals
National moving
Excess baggage

Type of Removal Company

Unknown
5.1
Out of 32 Sirelo reviews
44% of the users recommend this removal company
This removal company scores a 5.4 out of 32 reviews on other platforms.
Write a review
Review
Type of move
32 out of 32 reviews shown
They don't even worth any star! RUN from this company
My cargo was hired on 23 July, 2019 to ship a small cube with boxes from Singapore to New York. The total bill was SGD$1259 and I paid $300 upfront. They collected my boxes then refused to ship due to my previous visa's remaining days was shorter than their request. They soon forced to put my boxes to their storage and started topping fee without my agreement. The bill ran up insanely to SGD3254.53. In between I explained my visa situation with pending proof from USCIS and attorney. I told them should just ship so the result should come out when it arrives to within their request dates, but the application dragged 10 months til last June, which was unexpected and out of my hands. After 1 year and 8 months now, they're still holding the boxes even my new visa has already passed and issued. I have over months of emails back and forth with them to explain my visa or financial situation and asked them to honoured the contract, but they refuse to ship still. They even threaten to dispose and sell my belongs with record of emails from their manger. I have all emails of conversations that are considered black and white for courts and am totally fine to expose online.
I will post this story in different languages on platforms plus ask help of companies wherever they base to make this known to people online so they can take my lesson and stay far from you.
con
Charge dishonestly
con
Worst customer service
Moved from Singapore (Singapore) to New York (United States)
flag-review
Response of
Dear V.,

Your possessions are held in our MoveCube. We collected them to be shipped in good faith. Your position on your visa application is your affair, you contracted with us to move your possessions to the US. Since we are unable to ship, we have been attempting to secure payment for storage whilst you apply for your visa. The storage rates are clearly stated on our quote.

If your possessions were instead held by a storage company and you left their charges unpaid then the contents of your storage room would be auctioned to recover their costs and clear the room so it can be used by another person.

Seven Seas Worldwide is operating within our contractual rights into which you freely entered. If you want to possessions returned then this can be done immediately when you have paid your bill.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
If I was able to rate 0 I would. The customer service is awful and they have no idea what they are talking about.
Before I even sent the boxes I had issues. They did not send me a breakdown of what the were charging me and asked me to pay to send my stuff. As soon as I paid they sent me the breakdown and sure enough they overcharged me. Even when the customer service representative promised me I was not overcharged. I am still waiting on that refund after 3 weeks.

I sent 4 boxes from Germany to Australia. They delivered 3 out of 4 which were in the same job! 1 box is missing and the delivery driver was EXTREMELY rude to my father who was collecting the boxes on my behalf. I told them about the issue as soon as my dad told me. The delivery driver was still at the door.
I was promised my box would be delivered on the 2nd of March to a neighbor, as my father had to take the day off work AGAIN to collect the parcel.
The box never arrived. They have advised me that it's in the Netherlands when it should never have gone that way, and the second email advised me it's lost.
No one is admitting what has happened and will not tell me if the box is lost or not. I've waited for 6 callbacks and 1 week to figure this out and have received no information.

The company is refusing to take any responsibility or keep me in the loop about what really happened and refuses to tell me where the box is right now.
I had sentimental items in the box which cannot be replaced and they have 0 compassion.

AFTER I paid over 800€ for 4 boxes.

I called again this morning and asked for the UPS tracking number which of course they cannot find or give me, and therefore I cannot follow up by myself.

AVOID this company at all costs, and find one with better customer service.
con
Customer Service
Moved from Lübeck (Germany) to Melbourne (Australia)
flag-review
Response of
Dear Shannon, you used our Baggage service by air from Germany to Australia.

We are investigating why there was an error in the weighing of your boxes but regret any distress caused by our error.

Your shipment was collected by our partner UPS and we were unaware of any comments made by their driver to your father. Your shipment was also sent by air through UPS and, as you are aware, we have been conducting a trace on your behalf for the missing boxes and updating regularly but, unfortunately, this process takes time and not having new information does not mean we are not working to resolve the situation.

Please accept our apologies for your experience.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
I would rank zero if there is an option

They have zero customer services. I called them months ago to tell them my difficulties of not able to move the boxes to a 3 story building. My family all have medical conditions and not strong enough to move them. Arranged a mover our end , and they can come later. And call the customer again. And the Cantonese speaker was rude , doesn’t speak proper Cantonese and ended up hung up on me cuz she can’t find the solution
pro
Can help u if u have time Limitation and last resources
con
Can’t help at all from delivery to pick up
con
BAD customer service.
Moved from Hong Kong (Hong Kong) to London (United Kingdom)
flag-review
Response of
Dear D,

You are using our MoveCube service from Hong Kong to the United Kingdom.

We are working within the rules put in place to protect you and our drivers from infection from Covid-19. If you family have medical conditions then even greater care must be taken by our operational staff to protect them

Insulting our Advisors, who are working to help you, does not make the task of moving your possessions around the world any easier.

We fully understand the difficulties these restrictions place upon you and deeply regret the stress this adds to your international move.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
I choose their service base on the price from the quotation.
However, the final cost is 47% more than the original price for no reason.
The price guarantee is not as promise as they said.
The system was not able to access for 2days before the package collection. I cannot review all the documents. It is ridiculous.
I sent emails to question the issues many times, but they do not reply to me, and I am still working on this problem when I am writing this review. I am exhausted for half of the month on this.
con
price
con
communication
Moved from Hong Kong (Hong Kong) to Japan (Japan)
flag-review
Response of
Dear L, we will attempt to call you to explain our invoice, however, there were some differences between the sizes of the items quoted and the items collected. I
n addition you have taken insurance on your shipment will is charged separately We will call you and attempt to resolved any misunderstanding but our charges remain consistent with the quote you received.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
Terrible experience.

Boxes were picked up on the 9th of November and were chucked into the back of a van. Later I was called to say that one of my boxes was overweight and would need to be repackaged and I would be charged extra for this (quite a bit extra).

Then...silence... I track the packages online and call to find out what's going on and can't get an update. Then on the 8th of Dec I call again and finally discover my items have been sitting in a warehouse since Nov 23rd... I'm told it's an error and I won't be charged for storage (I should hope not!)

Finally my boxes arrive on the 12th of Dec.
Right away I see something is wrong as several boxes had been repackaged and not just the 'overweight' one... When I opened them I found my original boxes inside, broken open and several of my items were smashed.

Needless to say I will never use them again.

TLDR:
-Charged extra to have boxes repackaged.
-Waited weeks to find out where my boxes were only to discover they've been sitting in a warehouse for weeks (I had to call them many times).
-Several boxes broken open and items smashed inside.
con
Boxes and items broken
con
Extremely late delivery
Moved from Rome (Italy) to London (United Kingdom)
flag-review
Response of
Dear WC, you sent some of your own boxes from Italy to the United Kingdom. Your shipment was collected in Italy by one of our partners and returned to our EU hub in Belgium where the boxes arrived in a poor condition.

Our depot applied "sleeves" around your boxes to support their sides, this was free of charge. In addition, one of your boxes was in excess of our 30kg maximum weight which is stated on our quote and our emails to you. This required the excess weight to be redistributed into one of our boxes for which there is a charge.

We regret these adjustments to your shipment delayed it and we offer our apologies that we did not initiate your shipment to you once the work was completed resulting in the late arrival of your shipment.

We cannot comment on the nature of your packing but regret that items within the boxes were damaged.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
Seven seas worldwide shipping….where do I even start? This negative review and manic ranting could be never-ending but I think its probably best to be short and snappy so nobody else makes the same mistake as me. Don’t do it. Don’t use this company. Not reliable. Not stress free. Yes hidden costs.

For context, let’s begin with my first shipment (by boat) from Shanghai to Glasgow (UK). This venture took 121 days for two suitcases. It took 12 days to move between Kent and Glasgow. But this wasn’t really a problem for me, it was my autumn/winter clothing (this happened in August/September) so I was patient, it would eventually arrive, I’ll give Seven Seas a call and just check up on it to be sure. The call centre staff are most probably the most unhelpful people I’ve ever encountered in the service industry. They had no additional information that I couldn’t see for myself on the website tracker, whether this is a management flaw (I suspect it most likely is) or the people just didn’t care (this could also be partly true) nobody was able to tell me anything further than “yes it does appear to be taking longer than usual” …why?...”call back again in a couple of days and we’ll see what the situation is” they were desperate to get me off the line, one can only imagine they are inundated with frustrated customers like myself. Calling back in a couple of days simply resulted in a different person telling me to call back in a couple of days and this cycle repeated itself for a good few weeks… Hey ho it eventually made it to the UK to my parents house and I used DHL to swiftly transport it onwards to Poland which they managed in 4 days. Well done DHL!

Now, my second shipment, this is the big one that nearly drove me to a nervous breakdown. My every-day and work clothes that went on an AIR shipment (this means they flew in an airplane although I now reckon they packed it on the back of a tortoise) took 74 days to transport from China to Poland. 74 days. 74.
Soon the cycle of calls began “oh dear longer than usual… don’t know why… give it a couple of days… call back”. This went on for weeks, 6 at least. Then, I get an email from Polish customs “why is this name on your shipment?”. By this point, my luggage had been at customs for a few weeks and seven seas had told me there was no problem and I just had to wait it out, it was out of their hands and all the fault of customs going slowly. I then received a call…and it hit the fan…the name on my shipment was not my name. So I tell customs that I don’t know that name or why it’s on my luggage and proceed to call Seven Seas where I immediately lose my patience (to put it politely). This was the reason for the delay, why had this not been picked up on, why had this happened in the first place. Why oh why. Well this outburst finally got the ball rolling. Something clicked with Seven Seas that I was not a happy customer. They finally pulled their finger out and lo and behold they were actually able to do something about the delay (why had this not been possible earlier when I was being polite and courteous? Who knows!)

Fast forward another 3 weeks, a further customs payment, yes there were 2 payments needed for some reason to TNT and FedEx (they were now involved and I don’t quite know why, no one seems to talk to each other and they certainly did not talk to me).

I am seriously out of pocket from the cost to begin with, additional customs costs, additional cost for masks being removed (apparently China won’t allow that in a midst of a pandemic) and then having to buy new clothes to keep me going until my luggage arrived.

I have no idea how they have a high rating on TrustPilot (more like UNtrust pilot, am I right?! I guess ‘bots’ are all the rage these days and get the ratings higher). I am so glad that this nightmare has ended, I have my stuff back and I will never use Seven Seas again and I urge everyone else to look elsewhere for their shipping needs.
pro
my soft clothing did not get broken
Moved from Suzhou (China) to Warsaw (Poland)
flag-review
Response of
Dear EM, we regret your experience, your sea shipment from China to the United Kingdom was severely delayed owing to restrictions imposed by Covid-19 in China, Hong Kong and then the United Kingdom.

In addition, you were not in the UK to receive your shipment which further delayed the arrival. You were unable to claim TOR entry which would have been duty-free so we awaited your decision on how you wished us to clear you shipment under these circumstances before we could proceed with the return of your shipment.

We would point out sending a shipment from the UK to Poland, within the EU, does not have the need for Customs clearance, at least until the end of this year.

Your air shipment has charges at the destination raised by TNT which are highly likely to be taxes and duties for the contents of your shipment. We are investigating to confirm this assumption.

We deeply regret your experience but these are factors that are beyond our control.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
AVOILD!!
HORRIBLE!! The boxes did not delivered as per scheduled date, and can't schedule a time range so you will need to waste your one day waiting for a box (that NEVER arrived). The customer service said that the courier who deliver the box does not have a mobile phone!! WHO IN THIS CENTURY DOESN'T HAVE A MOBILE PHONE!! So they said i wont be contact if the boxes have arrived or not! GREAT! then how da hell can i know that my boxes have arrived?? Do i have to go sit in front of my apartment gate to wait for the boxes from 9 - 5 pm?? RIDICULOUS!!

To update, after that i have been in contact with the Sevensea customer service with several email to set another date to deliver the boxes. So i replied saying that 27th Feb would be ok, but then on 24th Feb, Monday a UPS guy contacted me saying he is at my apartment without any prior notice, and so i told him that i'm not at home and will be back around 14:00 and he said he will come again at 14:00, but did not show up. Then i send an email to inform the Sevensea the situation but no reply, then on the next day 25th Feb, Tuesday i received an email saying the UPS courier has went to deliver but failed due to the receiver was not available. OF COURSE i won't be available because, first i was not inform that the courier will come, secondly no one contacted me! AGAIN MAY BE I NEED TO SLEEP IN FRONT OF THE GATE TO WAIT FOR THE COURIER TO DELIVER THE BOXES!! As the Sevensea cannot manage to communicate with UPS or mange to deliver the boxes, so i decided to contact UPS italy, which is also useless. WHAT'S WRONG WITH THE LOGISTIC SYSTEM IN ITALY AND SEVENSEA. I FEEL LIKE IM LIVING IN A MEDIEVAL TIMES. IN THE END MY PROBLEM WAS NOT SOLVED AND JUST BEING IGNORED BY THE SEVENSEA STAFF. I just want my money refund if they cannot manage to deliver me the boxes.
con
Unorganised
con
Communication
Moved from Florence (Italy) to Bangkok (Thailand)
flag-review
Response of
Dear M,

We have tried to call you do not pick up the number, we have tried to email but you have not responded to your email. We are therefore unable to offer other options for the delivery of your 2 large boxes with packing material to allow you to start packing.

We rely on our partner UPS to deliver the boxes. We have used Google Maps to view your street to see where the boxes might be left when you have not responded.

We regret you are unhappy with our service to date.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
Cost
3 different size cubes to choose from
Deliver to your destination in U.K.
Fixed price per unit
Good online form completion
pro
Cost
con
Need to measure items accurately to select cube size
Moved from Mokopane (South Africa) to North Walsham (United Kingdom)
flag-review
Response of
Dear BF,

Thank you for posting your comments, we are really pleased we could assist you with our MoveCube service from South Africa.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
https://puu.sh/EQrNZ/1ef1fd311b.jpg

STAY AWAY. My items were handled extremely roughly and sustained multiple forceful impacts. Everything was packed and wrapped with care, using their boxes, and every box was nearly split open when it arrived. Multiple electronics items inside were damaged heavily, as the boxes looked like they were THROWN from the container ship onto the docks.

Every item was wrapped and placed inside the box. What kind of force did the box take to sustain enough damage to a metal appliance inside that the metal was crushed and plastics utterly shattered?

You have just lost a repeat customer and I would warn people to stay away.
con
items completely destroyed
con
Boxes looked like they were thrown from a building
Moved from Beijing (China) to Toronto (Canada)
flag-review
Response of
Dear David,

We are very sorry to hear of the damage to your goods. However we completed the delivery of your boxes three weeks ago and this is the first report we have had from yourself regarding the condition of your consignment. If you were not present when the shipment was delivered, we regret that we are unable to comment on the what happened to the boxes during the intervening period.

We have no record of damage to your boxes when they were discharged from the container in Toronto. We have checked with our driver who made the delivery and no damage was observed at the time of delivery.

We have requested further information from you regarding the damage and we are still awaiting your response.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
We sent a suitcase from NZ to UK. The original quote was NZ$219.00 (GBP112.00) , but we ended up paying a total of GBP202.00!
Even though we paid a door to door service, they charged us NZ$50.00 (GBP25.00 !!), to change the address and have it delivered home.
In 4 months things changed, and we had to change the original address we booked for the delivery. We did not think it would be an issue since that's what we paid for - a HOME delivery service. However, we have been told charges apply for a change of address. We asked for their T&C'S as could not find it anywhere on the paperwork. Have been sent a link where one line on their website says a charge will apply.
On top of that, one agent we talked to said that we should give him the new address so he can check if charges apply . He came back and said it is outside of the postal area that they have quoted us, so surcharge will need to be applied .
There is strictly nowhere mention of postal area, and a simulation on their website shown both address end up with the same quotation! The new address did not alter the quote!
The agent said he just needs to update the address on the system so we can arrange the deliver; yes that's all he has to do, amend the system, and let the client pay GBP25.00 for that hard task!!
They are just trying to make money, and don't care about customer service at all. Charges are not clear and they just make them up, for their interest. Ending up paying almost 50% more than the original quote is just ludicrous. AVOID!
con
Poor customer service
con
Extra charges
Moved from Auckland (New Zealand) to London (United Kingdom)
flag-review
Response of
Dear O.,

You did not leave a Job Number to allow us a proper investigation of your unhappiness, however, your complaint appears to be about the GBP 25 charge for the change of your destination address.

In point of fact, when we clear your shipment through Customs, your destination address is one of the details that is disclosed to Customs and, if it changes, we need to confirm this with Customs. This only arises once the shipment has arrived.

Your shipment's estimated transit time (ETA) door to door is 83 - 101 days. We agree 100% that details change in that period and that is why there is no charge to change prior to the arrival of the shipment.

All our shipping charges are listed on our quote which was emailed to you. We are working on improving their presentation. We are sorry our service was not to your satisfaction.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
There was an extra hidden fee of 800 HKD (about $102 USD) which was charged by Peddler Group; The SevenSeas branch/affiliate in Hong Kong
when I went to pick up my 4 boxes.
Would have been nice to know about the fee up front.
con
hidden fees
Moved from Victoria (Australia) to Hong Kong (Hong Kong)
flag-review
Response of
Dear K.,

We are very disappointed that you are so unhappy with our service. in point of fact, our quote does mention the destination charges but this could be made clearer and we are working on a solution to highlight this better. It is not our intention to mislead or mis-inform, we are sorry you feel that we did.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
I gave all my details online and was quoted around £600 (inc VAT) for a medium MoveCube. So I clicked 'book' and paid a £200 deposit. Then I got the invoice and it was almost DOUBLE what they had quoted (an extra 800 Aussie dollars). I called the company to complain, and they said there were extra charges for customs and other expenses. If I wanted to cancel, I would only get 50% of my deposit back! The customer service rep pointed to an asterisk and small print at the bottom of the quote that said there would be 'additional charges.' But nothing about close to doubling the cost!
Ironically, the advertising they played while my call was on hold boasted that Seven Seas had 'no hidden charges.'
pro
So far the documentation is going OK
con
Hidden charges nearly DOUBLE the cost of sending a crate, contrary to their claim of 'no hidden charges.'
Moved from Croydon (United Kingdom) to Sydney (Australia)
flag-review
Response of
Dear PH,

Our quote states in detail all our charges, they breakdown into two Shipping and Transportation Price & Destination Charges. The quote is emailed to you when you place the order.

You are legally entitled to claim your entire deposit back unless we have undertaken work in progressing your order such as a Site Inspection or delivery of our Starter Pack, then these costs are deducted and what remains is repaid to you.

Our website shows the Shipping and Transportation Price but you can view the entire quote on the same screen by clicking "View".

We are sorry you have been disappointed by our service.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
There is a lot of negative reviews out there and I just cannot agree with them because my service was excellent. I ordered a large movecube which came on Feb 8th. I did make sure I got everything well in order according to their schedule. If you don't get your paperwork done correctly, you cannot blame the company for delays! I also had all of my items ready to go and labeled in the garage. The trailer was late due to mechanical issues and came slightly damaged but unharmed inside (the cube). Driver was friendly, swift and helpful. I am a single woman so he loaded all of the items on the cube for me which I appreciated. Items went on to NY harbor and did sit there for a few weeks which I was concerned about. However, once they departed they moved quickly. Items arrived in the UK at the end of March. By the April 15th, they were at my home. All items were undamaged and had not been tampered with, even by customs. The UK driver was polite and helpful and even helped me move a piece of furniture into my home which they aren't obliged to do at all. The whole experience for me was easy, stress free and efficient. Yes, there are always room for improvement, like the online tracker system which once on the ship, was kind of useless. However, seven seas customer service always emailed when needed, always responded to my questions via email within 12 hours, and always answered my calls. I really cannot fault my experience as it was amazing. I am not sure why some had such bad expeiences but I can only share mine so people can see its not always one sided. I can recommend the international US to UK movecube service with confidence. I cannot speak for other services but mine was great.
pro
Quick
pro
Efficient
Moved from Maryland (United States) to Gloucestershire (United Kingdom)
flag-review
Response of
Thank you KM for your kind comments, we have lots of similar comments on Trust Pilot where the review can be verified as authentic.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
It’s such disgraceful and ridiculous customer service. I was calling up trying to book a slot for the collection and that was happening before 2pm. However, I was put on hold for ages and later the staff told me that my stuff is not going to be collected the following day since it has passed 2pm. Instead I will have to book with them again and confirm with them to reschedule, which was absolutely nonsense. They are very defensive about themselves, they can always find excuse for their unacceptably poor service from every single bad factor.
con
Disgraceful staff attitude
con
Poor Transport procedure
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Hong Kong (Hong Kong)
flag-review
Response of
Dear CC,

We operate 3 offices around the world to provide telephone coverage for 24/7, you description is not one we recognise but we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
Absolutely disgraceful customer service from start...still not finished yet... if it arrives will be 2 months late!! We had one decent shipment with this company so went with them again.. big mistake! Without going into paragraphs of details.. still waiting for a manager to call me back for over 2 days now. This is the 3rd time of asking to speak to managers regarding the shipment... yet to speak to one yet!
pro
Can be a decent service if no communication needed
con
Terrible customer service
con
Late shipments due to their awful communication
Moved from Warrington (United Kingdom) to Shanghai (China)
flag-review
Response of
Dear Amy,

You were shipping a large MoveCube from the United Kingdom to China.

Unfortunately there was a delay owing to the shipping documents not being completed and then further delay at the Chinese Customs. We should have followed up with you more quickly when we became aware of the issue with the documentation which regret and apologies sincerely for this delay.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
Ease of contact. Good choice of boxes and price. Provide convenient pick up. Provide boxes and packing supply. Credit card payment. Flexible number of boxes actually sent after packing. Quick delivery for ocean freight. Good handling of boxes. Ease of custom process.
pro
Web site channel is convenient
pro
Flexible boxes offer and material supply
con
High price for small volume
Moved from Singapore (Singapore) to Bangkok (Thailand)
flag-review
reasonable price, efficient service and response quickly
Moved from Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) to Bromley (United Kingdom)
flag-review
Horrendous

**This review is also on Trust Pilot. Seven Seas Worldwide have replied to this review twice (they removed one reply). They also tried to get my negative review removed from Trust Pilot. The second response tries to publicly humiliate my husband for leaving cash with the shipping documents - yes foolish we know! However, the woman in their Hong Kong office left him with that option or leaving all our belongings in Hong Kong! As they delayed collection until the day he was flying ofbthe UK. Bottom line is (no matter what this company try to spin) they have stolen from us. They have stolen money and our belongings.

Consignment no: 000/243/988
We moved from HK to UK in August 2017, after numerous disasters with Seven Seas Worldwide we received our shipping on 5th June 2018. Multiple items missing and multiple items in our boxes which are not ours.

Here's a rundown of everything from start to finish.

My husband arranged the shipping with HK office with a member of staff. We wanted to pay by bank transfer, which she advised yes we could. She delayed giving bank details until day of collection where she changed her story to 'cannot do bank transfer. Leave the full cash balance with your boxes for shipping.' Ludicrous I know. But with my husband leaving that day he felt this was his only option. He trusted Seven Seas Worldwide. I know he should not have done this and he knows too. But he did. He left almost $3000HKD cash in an envelope with the shipping papers on top of one of the boxes.

September 2017 (we're now in UK) we receive an email advising we have not paid our balance so our shipping is still in HK. My husband called HK office, not surprisingly they have no recollection of such a conversation. Call UK office, they will investigate. No option but to pay again. Pay £276GBP via credit card.

Receive our shipping 5th June 2018. Notice lots of items of baby clothing which are not ours. Notice we have a lot of big items missing. These include;
Kids s****** and helmet 
Kids plastic table
3 designer coats
Large toy car carrier filled with cars 
Bubble mower
Shapes for VTech shape sorter toy
Jewellery
Etc......etc....

Husband called company. Not much help. 'Take pics of stuff you have which is not yours and list items which are missing.' 

All in they have 'lost' more than £1000GBP of our belongings and they being no help.

Been in contact with UK Tranding Standards and HK Consumer Council.

Cautionary tale. 

Avoid this company if you can.
pro
Delivery driver was very nice
con
Thieves & liars
con
Condescending & blameless
Moved from Tseung Kwan O (Hong Kong) to Crieff (United Kingdom)
flag-review
Response of
Dear Nicole,

You were shipping 8 boxes from Hong Kong to the United Kingdom.

We have reviewed the notes on your account and recordings of your calls with our Business Centre Advisors.

Our worldwide policy is that the driver is never paid cash; this is to safeguard the driver from mugging or the vehicle being broken into whilst the driver is away delivering or collecting shipments. We can also not guarantee that it will be our driver, there may be an accident or breakdowns which delay our driver and in such instances, to minimise delay, we draft in a contractor to cover.

When you told us what you had done during one of your calls with our Advisor, they asked you when you were told to leave cash and by whom but you were unclear. You instead said “the landlord had probably redirected the cash”.

We are mystified where the amount of HK$3000 as the final amount to pay. The Advisor would not have been able to provide you with an exact figure to pay for Shipping and Transportation charge. Your shipment is not invoiced until after the collection; to confirm how many boxes there were to be sent, confirm the destination address and what insurance you wanted on your shipment. Since you decided not to take insurance you may have thought to use the value of your quote for shipping 8 large boxes which is HK$3,295 but you paid a deposit of HK$700 which would have left HK$2,595.

You were, by your own admission, not present when your shipment was collected by our driver, we therefore cannot confirm what happened prior to our arrival. Your shipment was held at our Hong Kong Hub until payment was received then shipped to the UK where it remained within our secure storage unit at our main hub outside London. It was then repositioned to our Glasgow depot, where it was again held in a secure environment, before being delivered to you by our driver. Your shipment was signed for as in good order.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
Very helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. Very friendly staff and support people
pro
Friendly
pro
Helpful
Moved from Johannesburg (South Africa) to Wellington (New Zealand)
flag-review
They provided top service, including all the logistics for a move!
Moved from South Plympton (Australia) to Singapore (Singapore)
flag-review
Terrible customer service, shipment has been delayed twice without being notified
Moved from Melbourne (Australia) to Christchurch (New Zealand)
flag-review
Never dropped and left cube. Guy turned up in truck and stayed the whole time. Only initially giving one hour to load despite claims on website that will be given plenty of time to load.Hubby owns furniture removal business and stated was not able to load it with maximum usage of space. Had to buy second cube and throw away items that didn't fit.
Appalling customer service.Customs forms a nightmare. CS people can't speak English clearly and I got sent multiple conflicting emails on corrections needed. Took almost 2 weeks to sort out the forms. Could've been sorted in one day if communication was clear and from one person
pro
Easy to get quotes
pro
Convenient way to book
con
Not dealing with one person.
con
Customs forms a nightmare. CS people can't speak English clearly and I got sent multiple conflicting emails on corrections needed. Took almost 2 weeks to sort out the forms. Could've been sorted in one day if communication was clear and from one person.
Moved from Sydney (Australia) to Auckland (New Zealand)
flag-review
Response of
Dear MR,

Your description in no way matches the service we offer.

The night before, we send out a time of arrival for the Cube, then the driver will arrive, open the MoveCube and assist you to load your MoveCube. The MoveCube has a maximum weight of 1250kg which should be more than enough for household items.

The business staff are multi-lingual supporting our customers from all around the world. We have 3 offices to allow us to offer 24/7 coverage. We apologies if you were unable to understand our Advisors.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
My gear is still back in my home country, awaiting a container to be filled before being shipped. This wasn't made obvious to me when I chose this company.
con
Very long delays in responding to emails
con
Don't ship your gear until they've filled a container.
Moved from Gosford (Australia) to Chicago (United States)
flag-review
Response of
Dear SH,

We have quoted you an estimated transit time within which your shipment will be delivered to the USA. The transit time takes into account those periods when the shipment is awaiting to be sent.

Regards, Seven Seas Worldwide
Always courteous and very helpful with everything and the financial side of it too.
pro
Cubes
pro
Ease of preparation
Moved from Hocking (Australia) to Hocking (United Kingdom)
flag-review
Great services, I used their small cube service to move my stuff from my flat to NZ. Turned up earlier then anticipated which was a worry, but stored until I arrived. Good staff and happy to recommend.
pro
Quality service
con
Arrived early
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Auckland (New Zealand)
flag-review
Call centre staff very helpful as well as the ground staff. Especially appreciate your staff in helping us and figuring out in stuffing all items into the cube.
The only drawback is the overseas transaction charges for credit card payment is costly.
pro
Friendly and efficient service
pro
I like the cube form without sharing a container
con
As mentioned above, the extra overseas transaction charges for credit card payment
Moved from Brisbane (Australia) to Klang (Malaysia)
flag-review
Very poor customer service and utterly inflexible. They also damaged many of my belongings.
pro
cheap
con
terrible customer service
con
very very rude staff
Moved from Nottingham (United Kingdom) to Nurnberg (Germany)
flag-review
Moved from Dendermonde (Belgium) to Campbelltown (Australia)
flag-review
Cost effective, good packaging, easy to choose size co Rainer
pro
Cost effective
con
Could be too small if you want to take furniture
Moved from Germiston (South Africa) to Sydney (Australia)
flag-review
Service and 24 hour phone service, cost
pro
Fast
pro
Easy
Moved from Tamborine Mountain (Australia) to Napier (New Zealand)
flag-review
They simplified the process, provided everything I needed, including packaging and paperwork and were efficient.
pro
Convenience
pro
Affordable
Moved from Ghent (Belgium) to Cape Town (South Africa)
flag-review
Very efficient and instructions were clear
pro
Cheaper
pro
Efficient
con
Unable to contact via phone
Moved from Singapore (Singapore) to Sydney (Australia)
flag-review

Other reviews

Google
5.4
32 reviews

Questions or improvements?

Do you see incorrect information on this page? Please help us to improve this page by providing us with the right information for everyone who is visiting this website after you!
Give your feedback

Other removal companies in Ashford