PSS International Removals

8.0
Out of 34 Sirelo reviews
74% of the users recommend this removal company
This removal company scores a 8.4 out of 28 reviews on other platforms.
pro
Communication
7
pro
Professional
5
pro
Price
5
con
Communication
2
con
Planning
1

About PSS International Removals

PSS International removals offers International Removals & International Shipping from the UK. They also offer Shipping to Australia and Shipping to New Zealand services and many other top destinations. PSS only handles international removals overseas.

Unit 6, Mill Lane Industrial Estate
CR0 4AA Croydon

Chamber of Commerce

PSS International Removals
# 01612367

Services

International removals
Excess baggage
Car & Vehicle transport

Associations

PSS International Removals is accredited by the following associations:
Fedemac
Euromovers

Type of Removal Company

Unknown
8.0
Out of 34 Sirelo reviews
74% of the users recommend this removal company
This removal company scores a 8.4 out of 28 reviews on other platforms.
Write a review
Review
Type of move
34 out of 34 reviews shown
Initially, everything appeared to go smoothly. PSS were friendly, cooperative and communicated well. However er, as soon as they received payment, everything changed!!!

A survey of items to be shipped was arranged by PSS, which took place at out house and PSS confirmed that everything would fit into a 40 foot container. I even went the extra mile and booked a high-top to ensure that there were no problems. When PSS came to pack everything over 3 days in early August, there were many, many items which simply did not fit into the container so we had 'overspill'! At no time did anyone ask which items were important and should not be put into 'overspill'. Even though we had a firm quote from PSS, we were then charged for the 'overspill' - a huge cost for shipping, and then customs and quarantine in Australia!

The first container finally arrived in Australia but it was another 2 months before the 'overspill' arrived - and we did not even have a sofa to sit on in all this time!


When I queried why I should pay for the 'overspill' when it was not my fault that either the quote was incorrect, or the packing was simply so bad that it did not fit in, communication suddenly stopped. Completely. And I was threatened and told that if I did not pay the 'over-spill', then the goods would not be delivered to me.

When the first container arrived, there were a huge number of breakages - big ones such as legs completely snapped off my chaise lounge, hall table and dressing table. This would not have been happened if they had been packed properly. More breakages in the 'overspill' and the insurance company have advised that they are not receiving replies to their emails to PSS either!!!

I have made numerous attempts to discuss the matter, both by email and phone, but all emails have been ignored and requests for returned phone-calls have gone un-answered.

As per the previous review, I completely sympathise as we have had the same experience!

We are likewise disgusted by the ill-mannered unprofessional way we've been treated, and would go out of our way to discourage anyone seeking the services of an international shipper to AVOID PSS International like the plague!!
Moved from Faversham (United Kingdom) to Buderim (Australia)
flag-review
Initially, everything appeared to go smoothly. PSS were friendly, cooperative and communicated well.
A survey of items to be shipped was arranged by PSS, which took place at out apartment on Friday 9th October with our son, [Name removed by Sirelo] in attendance. A final Inventory of all items to be shipped was then emailed from Perth to [Name removed by Sirelo] at PSS on 14th October, ready for wrapping etc which commenced Thursday 15th Oct., again with [Name removed by Sirelo] in attendance on our behalf.
Packing of Container and final uplift took place on Monday 19th Oct. 2020.
The next day we immediately tried to follow up with [Name removed by Sirelo] to get confirmation that everything on inventory list had actually managed to fit successfully in container. No confirmation was given although he assured us that to the best of his knowledge everything had fitted in. It was not until some 2-3 weeks later that, to our horror, it was realised that one of our small arm chairs had been missed, and this remains at apartment to this day.
Unfortunately, at that point things began to go off the rails, and communication from PSS slowly dried up without any resolution to the problem.
There was an initial offer to ship the chair to us 'at cost', but when I queried why it should be that we contribute to cost of resolving a PSS oversight, communication suddenly stopped. Completely.
Both I, and my wife Ros have made numerous attempts to discuss the matter, both by email and phone, but all emails have been ignored and requests for returned phone-calls have gone un-answered.
We are disgusted by the ill-mannered unprofessional way we've been treated, and would go out of our way to discourage anyone seeking the services of an international shipper to AVOID PSS International.
We feel very badly let-down, and, of course, the missing chair still remains in England waiting for something to be done!
pro
Began on a friendly professional basis.
con
Ended in total frustration and disappointment.
Moved from Albury (United Kingdom) to Claremont (Australia)
flag-review
We used PSS to move our house contents and personal belongings to Australia. Their office staff and surveyor gave good advice. The team that came to pack were fast and efficient. All our belongings arrived in Brisbane in good condition. No problem recommending them.
Moved from Preston (United Kingdom) to Brisbane (Australia)
flag-review
We recently moved to Alicante during Covid and PSS were first class. We were due to move in April and PSS couldn’t have been more helpful to rearrange everything for August once the lock down eased.
pro
Friendly
pro
Helpful
Moved from Crawley (United Kingdom) to Alicante (Spain)
flag-review
PSS organized our move to Tampa, Florida. We were very happy with the professional and courteous service from initial telephone communication through to delivery. Their packers were thorough and hard working.Nothing was too much trouble. Happy to recommend these movers.
pro
Price
pro
Professional communication, Excellent packers
con
Shipment time was slightly longer than we would have liked
Moved from Bedford (United Kingdom) to Tampa (United States)
flag-review
We found that PSS were very friendly and polite though at times we wished for clearer instructions on what to do and not to do. At times verbal instructions contradicted written instructions.
Moved from Maidstone (United Kingdom) to Brisbane (Australia)
flag-review
We moved the entire contents of our house back to New Zealand with PSS. We researched quite a few removals companies and got quotes from 3 before settling on PSS. We felt most comfortable with the surveyor and also the office accounts person. They were very professional and took time to answer all our questions and make useful suggestions. Importantly their quote was very reasonable and the cheapest we received. Highly recommend.
pro
Very Professional
pro
Reasonable Price
Moved from Birmingham (United Kingdom) to Auckland (New Zealand)
flag-review
We decided to use PSS to move internationally. This was a mistake.

First of all our boxes took several months lover to arrive than initially quoted. Then they tried to charge us extra hidden fees that were not indicated in the initial quote. After trying to get in contact with PSS we found them very rude, unhelpful and dismissive of our concerns. Unfortunately they already had our money and didn't seem to care much about their service once they had.

Would not recommend at all. Very bad experience
pro
Nothing stolen
pro
Nothing broken
con
Customer service
con
Hidden fees
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Melbourne (Australia)
flag-review
Bad costumer experience with the company as they did not give us any information on all cost and space when packing, charging more for over estimate
pro
Packers was nice
pro
Came when expected
con
Did not pack effectively
con
Not all was in one shipment
Moved from South Woodham Ferrers (United Kingdom) to Atlanta (United States)
flag-review
Did what they said, when they promised to do it. Polite professional staff at both ends of the lengthy journey.
Moved from Dunfermline (United Kingdom) to Melbourne (Australia)
flag-review
All the staff were very helpful and made the move easy. Very good price too. I highly recommend them.
Moved from Hampshire (United Kingdom) to Auckland (New Zealand)
flag-review
What fantastic service and delightful people! I have nothing but good things to say about this company. They made are move to Auckland so easy and stress free. I would certainly recommend them if you're moving to New Zealand.
pro
Fast and efficient
pro
Great price
Moved from Romford (United Kingdom) to Auckland (New Zealand)
flag-review
I moved to New York as an expat on assignment. PSS shipped the additional belongings I needed. A lot cheaper than taking them as excess luggage .
pro
Price
pro
Communication
Moved from Cheltenham (United Kingdom) to New York (United States)
flag-review
A colleague recommended PSS so I was keen to use them and fortunately their price was very competitive. Even better we spoke to a number of people throughout our move and they were all extremely helpful and patient. The acutal move went perfectly - they made everything so easy.

I can recommned them with confidence.
pro
Communication
pro
Efficiency
Moved from Hertford (United Kingdom) to Seatle (United States)
flag-review
I shopped around for the best price and PSS shipping's staff were also very helpful and professional - service you don't often find in the UK. My boxes and cases were shipped air freight at a very reasonable cost. I've no problem in recommending them.
pro
Customer service
pro
Very good value
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Detroit (United States)
flag-review
The packers from PSS were really professional, estimated the job accurately and packed very well. They were flexible with the attendance times and got the job done in the time frame.
pro
Speed, quality of wrapping and packing,
pro
Competitive price
Moved from Winchester (United Kingdom) to Naperville (United States)
flag-review
We are a small business relocating staff and equipment to Australia. We are experienced at shipping product, not so much households and plant and equipment. We collected lots of bids and planned the mover three months ahead of time. Because a large prepayment would be needed, we also did diligence on this business as well as the other shippers we considered.
1. Bidding and sales process was excellent - much better than all the other competitors because they took the time to collect a lot of detailed information and then to visit the sites. Price was in line with the other serious bids. (Most of the bids from shipping comparison sites are a waste of time).
2. Planning process after contract awarded. I think their processes are not designed for dealing with business removals rather than households. I needed to be very proactive to ensure the collection was organised (what parking needs, how are you marshaling etc) and it took a lot of repeat e mails plus my time to sort out liability cover using archaic handwritten forms. Our prepayment got lost in their system despite me e mailing a remittance advice.
3. Packing and collection. Excellent - their guys are gods. Expert, experienced, cheerful, tireless.
4. Transfer of tracking information and onward contact details - excellent.
5. Final invoice - nice and quick. A bit meh to charge exchange difference despite the prepayment - they could easily have hedged the amount.
pro
The packers were really expert
pro
Really good at information before we decided to select them
con
Took ages to sort out insurance because their processes are archaic
con
Although we prepaid we got charged for currency movements.
Moved from Oxford (United Kingdom) to Brisbane (Australia)
flag-review
We used PSS to ship our goods to Australia. The packing team arrived early and were very polite and helpful, taking great care to pack everything. When we received our belongings in Australia everything was in perfect condition – not a single scratch or breakage. We were happy with their excellent service at a very competitive price. Happy recommend.
Moved from Machester (United Kingdom) to Brisbane (Australia)
flag-review
PSS were recommended to us by fellow Kiwis and we have been very happy. They made everything easy including good advice on handling NZ MPI who I knew can be difficult. They offered a great price and delivered all our boxes faster than we had expected.
pro
Communication
pro
Free pick up and packing materials
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Nelson (New Zealand)
flag-review
We recently moved from London to Johannesburg and were very happy with PSS from start to finish. Packing guys were very professional and office staff were all very helpful. Highly recommend.
pro
Good communication
pro
Good Value
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Johannesburg (South Africa)
flag-review
So far I am very happy. Items enroute.
Moved from Hertford (United Kingdom) to Auckland (New Zealand)
flag-review
Beware of this company - their own review page is a hoax, heavily edited. If you read the reviews carefully you will notice that PSS asks customers to write their feedback after collection but before delivery. I tried to submit my review after delivery, which was of course never publicly posted or 'actioned'. I moved with my family to the US in July. The initial process is excellent, the estimators are professional and helpful, communication was prompt and the collection team was courteous. But ultimately what counts is how they handle your belongings in transit, and in this respect we were really let down. The boxes arrived squashed and torn, carelessly taped up, contents were covered in dents and weird black dust, and several major items packed by them were damaged, some beyond repair - such as my daughter's steel string guitar which had its solid wood and metal-reinforced neck snapped in half! Their insurance handler is a real pain to deal with - will never respond to any emails unless you prompt them multiple times after a couple of weeks. They also charge GBP 100 processing fee. It's mid November now - still no payment. You also need to be aware that their initial costing does not include insurance. If you want to make sure that you can repair or replace damaged items you have to estimate your contents very generously: in effect you'll have to add at least 50% to your quote. You will realize soon it's cheaper to sell or get rid of your goods and buy new upon arrival. If you have anything which is valuable to you, use a specialized fine art shipper for select items. Damaging your goods is part of PSS's business model. Overall cost GBP 3,500 - insured goods 34k at 3.5%. Standard liability cover max GBP 40 per item...
Moved from Oxford (United Kingdom) to New York (United States)
flag-review
Just had my household goods delivered yesterday. We are very impressed with the guys in the UK. We have done the move back and forth to the US and this has been the best move by far. Only found one small item of pottery damaged. We were dreading the move as the previous move was not great. A big thank you to PSS. Will use you again if we make the move again.
pro
Helpful
pro
knowledgeable
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to New York (United States)
flag-review
I would give this a 0/10 if I could. Their removal team were excellent but the salesman seemed a bit hard and fast in the sell. I had a very rare and priceless bottle of whisky given to me as a wedding present and when our consignment arrived I found that someone in this company deliberately went through and opened my bottle of whisky and consumed the lot. Never trust this company to ship your belongings
con
The company will steal off you
Moved from Powys (United Kingdom) to Wellington (New Zealand)
flag-review
Response of
Dear Huw

We were sorry to learn of the damage to your whisky bottle.

As you know, the boxes of your effects were packed and sealed at your home in the UK on a date chosen by you, and you signed to say these were in good condition; these boxes would have remained sealed during their journey and the only point at which they may be opened would be if they were selected by the customs or quarantine inspection officers for inspection prior to release.

We advised that you would need to declare the whisky on the alcohol form provided to you, and that it would probably incur duties and/or taxes on import. However, we understand from our partners in New Zealand that you did not declare the alcohol and therefore they were unaware of any in your consignment. They also confirm that only 3 boxes and a Rod were subject to a physical inspection and therefore no other packages were opened or repacked before delivery to you. If the bottle had been in one of the three boxes selected for MPI inspection, it would have been noted that alcohol was present and you would have had to complete the paperwork and pay the relevant duties and taxes. As this was not the case, the bottle must have been in one of the unopened boxes, and there is therefore no stage in its journey where the damage could have occurred.

I am sorry that we have been unable to shed further light on this matter, but regret there is no evidence that the damage has occurred whilst in the care of PSS.

PSS International - Customer Service
These guys really helped me out when I had to move over to the UK from France. They're extremely careful when packaging and they did everything in no time!
pro
Extremely careful with everything
Moved from Monaco (France) to London (United Kingdom)
flag-review
They were very quick to pack everything, the guys were friendly.
pro
They were very quick to pack the goods
Moved from Windsor (United Kingdom) to Sydney (Australia)
flag-review
Amazing service! I moved from UK to South Australia. PSS did a great job from start to finish. The surveyor was very friendly and professional and gave us some good advice on what we could and could not take, what needed to be cleaned etc. The packers were really great, working so quickly (we kept them going with tea and biscuits!). In Australia our shipment arrived with in the estimated time and the guys on the other end did a great job delivering and unpacking everything. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Adelaide (Australia)
flag-review
We found PSS very helpful and professional. Also they offered us a good rate. Very happy with service.
Moved from Bedford (United Kingdom) to Auckland (New Zealand)
flag-review
They are first class
pro
Customer focused
pro
Excellent communication
Moved from Harrogate (United Kingdom) to Houston (Texas) (United States)
flag-review
It all started fine .but then they changed the plan.they never told me that they were going to transfer from a container to a truck.somewhere between cape town and my residence in pmb which is over 1400 km some of my stuff got legs and walked.they compensated me but then I discovered that some other stuff had also gone.I asked them about this and was told because it wasn't on the declaration I would not be paid out.a lot of my possessions weren't on the declaration but they still arrived.
I would never ever use this company again and I will publish e to everyone listening DO NOT use or trust PSS international
pro
They pack well
pro
They start well
con
They don't finish and lost my stuff
Moved from Southall (United Kingdom) to Pietermaritzburg (South Africa)
flag-review
Excellent service, timely delivery, packaging provided
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Auckland (New Zealand)
flag-review
We recently used PSS to move a house lot from the UK to New Zealand. Up front they seemed really helpful, the packing team who worked on our house were efficient and helpful. But as we found out once our possessions were set to arrive in NZ, a number of the itemised inventories needed to clear customs hadn't been taken. In contacting PSS they were argumentative and unhelpful, meaning I had to work directly with NZ customs to get things straightened out. PSS also handed us over to NZ Van Lines to deliver our goods once on the ground who attempted to load us with additional 'fees' which were ultimately already included in what we had paid PSS. It was a really disappointing and stressful experience in the end 😕
Moved from Birmingham (United Kingdom) to Auckland (United Kingdom)
flag-review
We moved from UK to new zealand and used PSS to ship our stuff out.
I sent lots of tools and some household stuff out.

Since I first phoned them for a quote I had nothing but trouble but the straw that broke the camels back was when I received an Email from the NZ port where everything had been delivered to say the documents PSS had sent them were illegible and I had to detour from my holiday to redo all the documents they were supposed to send them therefore doing PSS's job for them, costing me time and money!

Listed below are the other Mistakes PSS made:
- Repeatedly got my name wrong after being corrected about it repeatedly
- Failed to inform me of Customs charges I ended up having to pay once in New Zealand to release my goods
- Failed to inform me of 1-2 weeks Customs delay in picking my tools up from customs
- Shipment took longer than 12 week time frame quoted to reach Christchurch
- Failed to inform me of insurance charges when quoting me, (I only found out when I was invoiced).
- Some members of staff were quite rude and dismissive when I phoned up to question stuff

Basically PSS messed up the paperwork, delivered the shipment late, failed to inform me of lots of important details and were generally very unprofessional. The only thing that didn't go wrong is the shipment made it to me in one piece thankfully albeit late!

When I emailed them repeatedly to complain they ignored me.

I would never use PSS again and would advise other likewise.
pro
actually managed to get goods to required destination
con
terrible customer service, multiple clerical errors, delivered late.
con
failed to inform of customs charges and delayd in custom release
Moved from Falmouth (United Kingdom) to Christchurch (New Zealand)
flag-review
Very polite and good but since the furniture has gone and all paid for they have not replied to a question about has the furniture set sail and am I able to track it
pro
House servey
con
Lack of contact after payment
Moved from Eastbourne (United Kingdom) to Wellington (New Zealand)
flag-review

Other reviews

Google
8.4
28 reviews

Questions or improvements?

Do you see incorrect information on this page? Please help us to improve this page by providing us with the right information for everyone who is visiting this website after you!
Give your feedback

Other removal companies in Croydon