PSS International removals



Average score of 7.8 out of 20 reviews
Compare with 4 others movers and save on your moving costs
Request a free quote

PSS International removals
Unit 6 Mill Lane Trading Estate
CR9 4PS Croydon
0800 988 3711

About removal company PSS International removals

PSS International removals offers International Removals & International Shipping from the UK. They also offer Shipping to Australia and Shipping to New Zealand services and many other top destinations. PSS only handles international removals overseas.

Services

International removals
Excess baggage
Car & Vehicle transport

Associations

PSS International removals is accredited by the following associations:


Details

Established
Unknown
Employing
70 employees
Trucks
Unknown

Services

International removals
Excess baggage
Car & Vehicle transport

Associations

PSS International removals is accredited by the following associations:

Details

Established
Unknown
Employing
70 employees
Trucks
Unknown

There are currently 20 reviews for PSS International removals.
Write a review

Recommendation

I shopped around for the best price and PSS shipping's staff were also very helpful and professional - service you don't often find in the UK. My boxes and cases were shipped air freight at a very reasonable cost. I've no problem in recommending them.

Pros and cons
Customer service
Very good value
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Detroit (United States).


Recommendation

The packers from PSS were really professional, estimated the job accurately and packed very well. They were flexible with the attendance times and got the job done in the time frame.

Pros and cons
Speed, quality of wrapping and packing,
Competitive price
Moved from Winchester (United Kingdom) to Naperville (United States).


Recommendation

We are a small business relocating staff and equipment to Australia. We are experienced at shipping product, not so much households and plant and equipment. We collected lots of bids and planned the mover three months ahead of time. Because a large prepayment would be needed, we also did diligence on this business as well as the other shippers we considered.
1. Bidding and sales process was excellent - much better than all the other competitors because they took the time to collect a lot of detailed information and then to visit the sites. Price was in line with the other serious bids. (Most of the bids from shipping comparison sites are a waste of time).
2. Planning process after contract awarded. I think their processes are not designed for dealing with business removals rather than households. I needed to be very proactive to ensure the collection was organised (what parking needs, how are you marshaling etc) and it took a lot of repeat e mails plus my time to sort out liabil.. Read more

Pros and cons
The packers were really expert
Really good at information before we decided to select them
Took ages to sort out insurance because their processes are archaic
Although we prepaid we got charged for currency movements.
Moved from Oxford (United Kingdom) to Brisbane (Australia).


Recommendation

We used PSS to ship our goods to Australia. The packing team arrived early and were very polite and helpful, taking great care to pack everything. When we received our belongings in Australia everything was in perfect condition – not a single scratch or breakage. We were happy with their excellent service at a very competitive price. Happy recommend.

Moved from Machester (United Kingdom) to Brisbane (Australia).


Recommendation

PSS were recommended to us by fellow Kiwis and we have been very happy. They made everything easy including good advice on handling NZ MPI who I knew can be difficult. They offered a great price and delivered all our boxes faster than we had expected.

Pros and cons
Communication
Free pick up and packing materials
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Nelson (New Zealand).


Recommendation

We recently moved from London to Johannesburg and were very happy with PSS from start to finish. Packing guys were very professional and office staff were all very helpful. Highly recommend.

Pros and cons
Good communication
Good Value
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Johannesburg (South Africa).


Recommendation

So far I am very happy. Items enroute.

Moved from Hertford (United Kingdom) to Auckland (New Zealand).


No recommendation

Beware of this company - their own review page is a hoax, heavily edited. If you read the reviews carefully you will notice that PSS asks customers to write their feedback after collection but before delivery. I tried to submit my review after delivery, which was of course never publicly posted or 'actioned'. I moved with my family to the US in July. The initial process is excellent, the estimators are professional and helpful, communication was prompt and the collection team was courteous. But ultimately what counts is how they handle your belongings in transit, and in this respect we were really let down. The boxes arrived squashed and torn, carelessly taped up, contents were covered in dents and weird black dust, and several major items packed by them were damaged, some beyond repair - such as my daughter's steel string guitar which had its solid wood and metal-reinforced neck snapped in half! Their insurance handler is a real pain to deal with - will never respond to any emails unl.. Read more

Moved from Oxford (United Kingdom) to New York (United States).


Recommendation

Just had my household goods delivered yesterday. We are very impressed with the guys in the UK. We have done the move back and forth to the US and this has been the best move by far. Only found one small item of pottery damaged. We were dreading the move as the previous move was not great. A big thank you to PSS. Will use you again if we make the move again.

Pros and cons
Helpful
knowledgeable
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to New York (United States).


No recommendation

I would give this a 0/10 if I could. Their removal team were excellent but the salesman seemed a bit hard and fast in the sell. I had a very rare and priceless bottle of whisky given to me as a wedding present and when our consignment arrived I found that someone in this company deliberately went through and opened my bottle of whisky and consumed the lot. Never trust this company to ship your belongings

Pros and cons
The company will steal off you
Moved from Powys (United Kingdom) to Wellington (New Zealand).

Response of

Dear Huw

We were sorry to learn of the damage to your whisky bottle.

As you know, the boxes of your effects were packed and sealed at your home in the UK on a date chosen by you, and you signed to say these were in good condition; these boxes would have remained sealed during their journey and the only point at which they may be opened would be if they were selected by the customs or quarantine inspection officers for inspection prior to release.

We advised that you would need to declare the whisky on the alcohol form provided to you, and that it would probably incur duties and/or taxes on import. However, we understand from our partners in New Zealand that you did not declare the alcohol and therefore they were unaware of any in your consignment. They also confirm that only 3 boxes and a Rod were subject to a physical inspection and therefore no other packages were opened or repacked before delivery to you. If the bottle had been in one of the three boxes selected for MPI inspection, it would have been noted that alcohol was present and you would have had to complete the paperwork and pay the relevant duties and taxes. As this was not the case, the bottle must have been in one of the unopened boxes, and there is therefore no stage in its journey where the damage could have occurred.

I am sorry that we have been unable to shed further light on this matter, but regret there is no evidence that the damage has occurred whilst in the care of PSS.

PSS International - Customer Service

Published on:



Recommendation

These guys really helped me out when I had to move over to the UK from France. They're extremely careful when packaging and they did everything in no time!

Pros and cons
Extremely careful with everything
Moved from Monaco (France) to London (United Kingdom).


Recommendation

They were very quick to pack everything, the guys were friendly.

Pros and cons
They were very quick to pack the goods
Moved from Windsor (United Kingdom) to Sydney (Australia).


Recommendation

Amazing service! I moved from UK to South Australia. PSS did a great job from start to finish. The surveyor was very friendly and professional and gave us some good advice on what we could and could not take, what needed to be cleaned etc. The packers were really great, working so quickly (we kept them going with tea and biscuits!). In Australia our shipment arrived with in the estimated time and the guys on the other end did a great job delivering and unpacking everything. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Adelaide (Australia).


Recommendation

We found PSS very helpful and professional. Also they offered us a good rate. Very happy with service.

Moved from Bedford (United Kingdom) to Auckland (New Zealand).


Recommendation

They are first class

Pros and cons
Customer focused
Excellent communication
Moved from Harrogate (United Kingdom) to Houston (Texas) (United States).


No recommendation

It all started fine .but then they changed the plan.they never told me that they were going to transfer from a container to a truck.somewhere between cape town and my residence in pmb which is over 1400 km some of my stuff got legs and walked.they compensated me but then I discovered that some other stuff had also gone.I asked them about this and was told because it wasn't on the declaration I would not be paid out.a lot of my possessions weren't on the declaration but they still arrived.
I would never ever use this company again and I will publish e to everyone listening DO NOT use or trust PSS international

Pros and cons
They pack well
They start well
They don't finish and lost my stuff
Moved from Southall (United Kingdom) to Pietermaritzburg (South Africa).


Recommendation

Excellent service, timely delivery, packaging provided

Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Auckland (New Zealand).


No recommendation

We recently used PSS to move a house lot from the UK to New Zealand. Up front they seemed really helpful, the packing team who worked on our house were efficient and helpful. But as we found out once our possessions were set to arrive in NZ, a number of the itemised inventories needed to clear customs hadn't been taken. In contacting PSS they were argumentative and unhelpful, meaning I had to work directly with NZ customs to get things straightened out. PSS also handed us over to NZ Van Lines to deliver our goods once on the ground who attempted to load us with additional 'fees' which were ultimately already included in what we had paid PSS. It was a really disappointing and stressful experience in the end 😕

Moved from Birmingham (United Kingdom) to Auckland (United Kingdom).


No recommendation

We moved from UK to new zealand and used PSS to ship our stuff out.
I sent lots of tools and some household stuff out.

Since I first phoned them for a quote I had nothing but trouble but the straw that broke the camels back was when I received an Email from the NZ port where everything had been delivered to say the documents PSS had sent them were illegible and I had to detour from my holiday to redo all the documents they were supposed to send them therefore doing PSS's job for them, costing me time and money!

Listed below are the other Mistakes PSS made:
- Repeatedly got my name wrong after being corrected about it repeatedly
- Failed to inform me of Customs charges I ended up having to pay once in New Zealand to release my goods
- Failed to inform me of 1-2 weeks Customs delay in picking my tools up from customs
- Shipment took longer than 12 week time frame quoted to reach Christchurch
- Failed to inform me of insurance charges when quoting me, (I only found out when.. Read more

Pros and cons
actually managed to get goods to required destination
terrible customer service, multiple clerical errors, delivered late.
failed to inform of customs charges and delayd in custom release
Moved from Falmouth (United Kingdom) to Christchurch (New Zealand).


Recommendation

Very polite and good but since the furniture has gone and all paid for they have not replied to a question about has the furniture set sail and am I able to track it

Pros and cons
House servey
Lack of contact after payment
Moved from Eastbourne (United Kingdom) to Wellington (New Zealand).

Headquarters

PSS International removals

Unit 6 Mill Lane Trading Estate
CR9 4PS Croydon
0800 988 3711

Other nearby movers

View all moving companies in Croydon and surroundings