Legend Removals

Top mover

Average score of 8.8 out of 39 reviews
Compare with 4 others movers and save up to 40% on your moving costs
Request a free quote

Legend Removals
Unit 2 Links
TW13 6JE Hanworth
0800 7797 888

About removal company Legend Removals

Legend Removals Ltd ensures that they are all working hard to make your removal experience painless and effortless. Offering tailor Made UK & International Relocation Services and bespoke, secure and fast relocation services via road, sea and airfreight across the globe

Services

International removals
Domestic removals
Excess baggage
Man & Van
Car & Vehicle transport
Pet transport
Art transport

Associations

Legend Removals is accredited by the following associations:
IAM



Details

Established
2011
Employing
16 employees
Trucks
8 trucks

Services

International removals
Domestic removals
Excess baggage
Man & Van
Car & Vehicle transport
Pet transport
Art transport

Associations

Legend Removals is accredited by the following associations:
IAM

Details

Established
2011
Employing
16 employees
Trucks
8 trucks

Reviews

Reviews

There are currently 39 reviews for Legend Removals.
Write a review

Recommendation

I was only moving a few items, but they were collected at the time agreed and delivered the following day 1000 kilometres away.

Pros and cons
Speedy Service
Competitively prices
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Cransac Les Thermes (France).


Recommendation

Moving from London to Nantes in France.
The vans and movers arrived promptly and did an amazing job, they were very considerate and tried to accomodate our last minute requests the est way they could. Everything arrived on time and in perfect condition, we finished late after 2 long days ut our movers were still smiling and helpful .
I didn't put 10/10 as I would have liked a better communication between the logistic department and us prior to the move.

Pros and cons
Speed and efficiency of the staff
friendliness of the movers
communication prior to the move
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Nort Sur Erdre (France).


Recommendation

I would have liked to give them 10, but have chosen 8 due to the problems we experienced with the logistics regarding our move. What must however be said is that Ilya at Legends stands as a credit to the company as he is professional and shows the highest degree of concern for his customers' wellbeing. The drivers were also good. Ilya, to you, 10/10!

Moved from Stuttgart (Germany) to Southampton (United Kingdom).


Recommendation

Thank you for your excellent service, from your first visit to all the phone calls made to different members of the team, to the final removals. You'll have all been very friendly and helpful, and as for your team (we had Artem, Alex, and Sergei) they were polite, friendly and above all hard working... I would highly recommend you and your team. Well done and thank you all.

Pros and cons
Price
Communication
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Vienna (Austria).


No recommendation

The company never responded to emails on the [email protected] address. Then after 5 emails they responded and agreed I call Saturday. They never answered my call Saturday. They gave me 48 hours notice they would deliver my table. I advised I was in Spain and then cane anyway. Then 2 weeks later they cane but 3 hours later than the expected time. Not ideal as my partner took a holiday day. Then 1 man arrives. I paid to get it delivered to my flat ( paid extra re stairs) and he was just 1 man and couldn’t do it. So it went into my basement which is 10 stairs into the cellar.

Pros and cons
They speak English
No idea how to run a business
Don’t answer emails or phones or follow instructions
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Munich (Germany).

Response of

Dear Nicky, thank you for your review. I do apologise for your removal experience. I have just checked and your delivery method was a cost-effective part-load and excluded the 2nd mover to assist with the table. Yes, unfortunately we have brought your table while you were away in Spain, then returned to the base and re-delivered at no extra costs to you. With the part-load delivery methods and due to the road conditions we cannot promise / agree the exact delivery times, therefore the flexibility is required to accept the delivery. As emailed earlier we have not had 5 emails from you, as mentioned in your review. I am not sure why we are getting the 1 star review for the service, as essentially we have completed the work, as agreed. The [email protected] is not our main email address, although your emails were answered. Our main email addresses are [email protected] on our website for the removal quotation enquiries and [email protected] to check the status of your delivery. Thank you. Ilya Longo

Published on:



Recommendation

3 pick up points and 2 delivery addresses and everything went smoothly

Moved from Brentwood Essex (United Kingdom) to Ars En Ré (France).


Recommendation

Everything was perfect however they’re a bit slow to answer by email and they aren’t well organized

Pros and cons
Good pricing
Time respected
Slow to answer by email
It super organized
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Paris (France).


Recommendation

I was very happy with this company

Moved from South Croydon (United Kingdom) to Le Pallet (France).


Recommendation

No problems, positive attitude of the team.

Pros and cons
positive attitude of both office and moving teams
Moved from Chichester (United Kingdom) to Ludwigsburg (Germany).


Recommendation

Fast, flexible and personal service. Friendly staff, handling all items very carefully and with proper care.

Pros and cons
No dodgy business.
Proper branded vans.
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Amsterdam (The Netherlands).


Recommendation

Really good communication, I change the items several time and got all the quote really quick, they were on time and the delivery was really quick and all the items were delivered in the condition they were handed. It iis really stressfulll to let all your items when you move abroad but thanks to their team everything was done with no stress.

Pros and cons
Communication
Fast
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Mercurol (France).


Recommendation

Easy to deal with, provided quick response to my questions. Usually same day or at the latest following morning. Kept me informed. Friendly staff who were careful with my items. I moved my deadline forward for the collection and had to add a few items, this was no problem at all. Would and already have recommended to other people in need for removals.

Pros and cons
Flexible and friendly
Price was right
Moved from Reigate (United Kingdom) to Berlin (Germany).


Recommendation

When they came to pick up my items punctual, I was very satisfied about the company, but they delivered it on 13th working day instead max 10 as promised.

Pros and cons
Excellent assistance by workers
Good email assistance
Punctuality
Too many excuses not reasenable
Moved from Fleet (United Kingdom) to Stuttghart (Germany).

Response of

Thank you very much for your feedback and I can only apologise for the delay with the delivery of your items. We were under impression that your delivery is not time critical and can be delivered in a course of a month, thus we have scheduled the delivery slightly later and informed you about the progress.

Published on:



Recommendation

Un tres bon service a tres bon prix

Moved from Londre (United Kingdom) to Le Bonhomme (France).


Recommendation

Offered good service and price for overseas (EU) move from Germany to UK. Mostly good communication even though move was set up during the winter holidays.

Pros and cons
Competitive price
Good communication
Moved from Gundelfingen (Germany) to London (United Kingdom).


Recommendation

Extremely satisfied. The move was very smooth and professional from start to end. The owner was extremely helpful on the phone and via emails. We could establish a collection date quickly (and my request was kind of last-minute so I really appreciated their flexibility). On the day of collection, the movers were friendly, professional, and efficient. They helped me pack my items with extra care and it was really appreciated. I didn't immediately get a delivery date but I told them I was flexible and my move was happening during Christmas after all, which must be one of the busiest time of the year, so no problem with that. After the delivery date was confirmed, my goods arrived in France without any problem, the delivery guy was really helpful and professional. Everything was perfect. I would definitely recommend this company!!

Pros and cons
Professionalism and quality of service
Cost
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Dijon (France).


Recommendation

Overall very good experience. Would benefit from slighty clearer information loop, double checking info are well communicated and in due time (getting a precise delivery date was hard). Also just one man delivering, I guess cost is a factor.

Pros and cons
Service quality
Cost
Communication a bit slow, had to chase a lot
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Lyon (France).


Recommendation

Excellent service, professional movers, delivered despite weather conditions including snow and wind - and around winter holiday season.

Pros and cons
Price
Professionalism
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Best (The Netherlands).


No recommendation

I wish I never came across this company. They were so bad that I even had to involve the police in the end..
I don't know where all the positive reviews are coming from because their business practices are dubious at best.
The whole moving experience was nothing but stress and disappointment.
Owner [name removed by Sirelo] courts you until you reserve and then all communication all but disappears. I had to chase him for the final invoice until the midnight of the moving day!
He knew the size of the van we needed and despite me specifically asking him to send the required van he sent a smaller sized van (which was by the way a rented van, not a Legen Removals van). Apparently the larger one 'had electric problems'. The van that came was too small so we had to make two rounds. His crew were stressed out because of that and blamed this whole thing on [name removed by Sirelo] who appeared to be a greedy entrepreneur who was exploiting his employees as much as he could.
Shamelessly,.. Read more

Pros and cons
attractive initial quote
lack of communication, bad customer service
lying to customers, sending rented van
Moved from Farnborough (United Kingdom) to Reading (United Kingdom).

Response of

Dear Akmal, thank you for your review and I do apologise for the experience you have had with you move. We cannot agree to 1 star review and I can see that you are simply trying to slate our company on the internet, because you are simply denying to accept the fact that the extra charges were added for the extra service we have provided to you on the removal day. You have been made aware of the charges on the removal day, before we did proceed with taking the removal of the extra items that were not originally listed-mentioned hence quoted for or were forgotten to be included by your partner or yourself, but expected to be moved free of charge. Please note that we take the defamatory reviews very seriously and cannot accept them on the internet. Me and You have had two 30 minutes phone calls and I have explained you that you can forward your disappointment to the BAR registered removal companies, who have surveyed and quoted to move 450 cubic feet in volume, you have also submitted the list of goods for the 450 cubic feet, but at the end it was close to almost 900 cubic feet move ( double of the original size), hence the crew have finished almost midnight instead of 5pm.... But they finished your move, they did not walk away from your family that evening. We did send the 2 man crew and the 700 cubic feet vehicle, as the crew can pack and move this move this amount of items in a course of 8 hours and the vehicles fits the 450 cubic feet volume. Yes, one of our larger vehicle was at the dealership for the repairs and we have used rented vehicle of the sufficient size for your removal, rather than calling in the morning and cancelling your move. You told us that the BAR registered companies quoted to move 450 cubic feet, but we have never seen their survey results, please forward it to us, as a proof. I am sorry that your fish have died, but we have not transported your fish, thus cannot be connected with their death. You have tried all means to avoid the minimal heavily reduced extra payment for the extra service by calling police, threatening our crew and threatening us by taking us to the court. The disassembly / re-assembly of the furniture items to the flat packed state would add an extra 3 - 4 hours for your move, but would not reduce the 900 cubic feet volume to the 450 cubic feet. From our conversations I understood that even with the extra cost we were still more cost effective than the BAR registered companies, not more expensive. I am not sure why you are telling something different over here? In light of the above I am asking to remove the negative review from Google and Facebook. The service was provided, despite the fact that there were extra items for the move. We have done the second trip, not denied the service. We have continued the service, although you have called the police - threatened us by court. We did explain and apologised for the inconvenience on the removal day and everything was settled. I am not 100% sure why have you decided to make the false statements online? Company owner - Ilya

Published on:



Recommendation

After a few admin hiccups, Legend removals did a good job and were friendly, professional and solution-oriented.

Pros and cons
Small company so flexible and solution-driven
Efficient friendly staff
Need to improve their admin system
Moved from Lewes (United Kingdom) to Naves (France).


Recommendation

The removal itself was a smooth process, the packing was quick and professional and the delivery was also fast.
The only issues I had were the slow booking process by email (I couldn't phone them most of the time, so I preferred using emails as means of communication), since they are quite busy, they took a while to reply to emails at the beginning, but then it got better and replied in a timely manner. Also, my things were delivered at 10.30pm which was a bit late but understandable since the weather was bad. Fortunately, there was only one room worth of boxes to be delivered, but if it had been more, it might have been more problematic
Other than that, they are very a great company, professional and efficient while being very affordable, I highly recommend them if you're flexible on time.

Pros and cons
Good company, quick packing, professional removal, no damaged items
Very good prices
Communication by email could be better
You have to be flexible on the time of the delivery
Moved from Hounslow (United Kingdom) to Le Havre (France).


Recommendation

Legend Removals offered an excellent service. They picked up my furniture on time in London and delivered it to an out of the way house in France. I found them reasonable,dependable, approachable and efficient. Highly recommend them.

Pros and cons
Delivered as specified
Reasonable price
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Richlieu (France).


Recommendation

Their entire team was helpful, prompt and knew exactly what they were doing. Carl in the UK was patient and helped me choose the right package based on my needs. I didn't feel rushed

Pros and cons
One of the cheapest movers in the UK
They'll deliver your items within at least 2 days if you're moving to Europe
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Amsterdam (The Netherlands).


Recommendation

The Legend Removals team were really fantastic from the phone contact to the final delivery they have been extremely efficient, great communicators and very friendly. I would really recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone

Pros and cons
Very efficient and friendly
Great Value
Moved from Torcy (France) to London (United Kingdom).


Recommendation

Zeer goede service en goedkoop.

Moved from Tilburg (The Netherlands) to Londen (United Kingdom).


Recommendation

Très pro. 2 personnes venues pour 3 m3 à l aller comme à la livraison. Arrivée à l heure. Réception à la date et tranche horaire convenue. Personnel charmant et pro. prend soin des affaires à transporter.

Pros and cons
coût
Qualité
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Colombes (France).


Recommendation

GOOD PRICE
good packing service
we order a dedicated service and they had other items in the truck

Pros and cons
price
reactivity
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Ambilly (France).


Recommendation

The service and price were excellent. Also, they were always responsive both via email and phone every time we had questions. The driver was on time and was very friendly and helpful making the process very easy and smooth.

Moved from Berlin (Germany) to London (United Kingdom).


Recommendation

Everything went according to what they told me, very happy with the service, highly recommend them

Pros and cons
Great service
Kindness
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Luxembourgs (Luxembourg).


Recommendation

I have to say i was not expecting such an amazing service... First of all they gave me the best price for the job, than i called on a Saturday and there was somebody to answer all my questions and help me out with everything, including arranging it as soon as possible. I was sending some furniture from London to Brussels and they came on a Sunday with in the time-line they gave, than they did all the packing and everything with smiles, to ease my mom concerns show how everything is placed in the truck, not only that but they offered help if we needed to change a place of something in the house. The same evening i received the items will be in Brussels by Tuesday between 8 am and 12 pm. Early this morning i receive a call from my brother that they were early, fast and extra helpful again with smiles. I sincerely can give these guys 10 out of 5 .. So f you are looking for a mover from one country to another trust these guys. I highly recommend them.

Pros and cons
Best Price
On time
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Brussels (Belgium).


Recommendation

I highly recommend Legend Removals, nice people, fast wrapping and packing, reasonable price, I didn't expect everything to go according to the plan but it did, they did exactly what they said, couldn't be more satisfied with the removal services, they really took all the stress away

Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Luxembourg (Luxembourg).


Recommendation

Very efficient service,
Easy to book in
Keep updated throughout move.

Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Luxomburg (United Kingdom).


Recommendation

They were very fast, polite, ponctual, inteligent, practical, flexible.
I decided to move on Friday afternoon. They gave me a slot for collecting my stuff on Saturday from the storage in London. Sunday morning they parked in front my house in Paris.
Nothing got lost or broken, not even a little scratch !
All happened as previously described by Ilya.
The drivers were clearly very correct people.
Payment was as agreed, no hidden extras.
If I decide to move tomorrow again, they are definitely my first choise.
Thank you Ilya and team for facilitating my transfert.
Best wishes to your business.

Pros and cons
Best Offer
Polite
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Paris (France).


Recommendation

Professionals!

Pros and cons
Politenes
Professionals
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to Lima (Peru).


Recommendation

Very helpful and got back with answers to my questions quickly

Pros and cons
Professional service
Competitive price
Moved from Kent (United Kingdom) to Limousine (France).


Recommendation

Good service overall but lacking minor attention like no mattress cover and had to wrap and prepare our large screen TV guilt mirror.

Pros and cons
Price
Would prefer them to estimate load size
Moved from Kent (United Kingdom) to Ladinac Le Long (France).


Recommendation

All went as well or better than expected

Pros and cons
Excellent Communication
Ability to understand requirements
Moved from London (United Kingdom) to St. Remy Blanzy (France).


Recommendation

Professional, courteous and polite. They damaged nothing and went the extra mile to help me - even moving furniture from the house to the shed that had nothing to do with them. Tho I supplied an inventory, they happily accepted extra stuff without demure or price hike. The best movers I've ever had.

Pros and cons
service orientated
cost effective
Moved from Wooburn Green, Bucks (United Kingdom) to Kenton (United Kingdom).


No recommendation

La société avec laquelle j'ai signé le devis ne fait pas de déménagement en France, et utilise donc des sous traitants. Pour notre part, nous avons eu droit à Mercia Removals. Les déménageurs sont arrivés 3h en retard le jour du chargement, et 5h de retard le jour de la livraison. J'ai donc réceptionné nos meubles à minuit par -2 degrés. Le mobilier était stocké de manière chaotique, et le résultat logique fut que la quasi totalité de nos affaires a été rayée, abîmée voire cassée.

Moved from Hitchin (United Kingdom) to Praz-sur-Arly (France).

Response of

Dear Remy,

I am sorry to hear about your experience. I do apologise for the delay on the collection day. As you remember to compensate for the delay we sent an additional 2 man crew to help to load up the items to the truck.

Unfortunately, from time to time there are delays on the UK customs freight side and we cannot control it, therefore the crew arrived with the delay to your residence in France. We have provided you with the choice either to unload in the evening or early in the morning. The first option was selected, thus the crew members were unloading the items at -2 degrees as well. I hope you can appreciate it.

The furniture was wrapped in blankets and we are not 100% sure how the cosmetic damages appeared. Nonetheless, we have compensated for these damages in a very prompt manner without involving the insurance.

In terms of the use of the sub-contractors, we have the fleet of the vehicles and are dealing with the UK and European moves. In a very rare cases to complete the move, we may use the partners.

Please advise if there is anything else we can do for you ?

Thank you.

Published on:


Headquarters

Legend Removals

Unit 2 Links
TW13 6JE Hanworth
0800 7797 888